Saturday, 20 August 2011

CVPA elects JU body, demands Chenab valley hostel

CVPA elects JU body, demands Chenab valley hostel
JAMMU, Aug 19: Chenab Valley People's Association (CVPA) announced its university body and declared its executive members, here today.
Addressing the media persons CVPA state president Fairoz Khan said that CVPA has formally constituted his university body besides appointed members for the party.
He announced Pawan Singh Bandhral a law student as Jammu University (JU) president.
He also declared two vice presidents, three general secretaries, three secretaries and three executive members who were selected from among 50 students whose talent hunt was conduct by a CVPA team.
He further said that the talent hunt was started on August 16 and ended on August 18 adding that in this event the students of Jammu University belonging to the chenab valley fully participated with great zeal and enthusiasm.

Khan urged for establishing a Chenab Valley hostel in Jammu for the students who come from far flung areas of Chenab valley as provided to Pahari students and Ladakhi students and added that students have to pay unaffordable prices to live in rented houses and the poor students and especially girl students are forced to leave their education incomplete.

He maintained that the students coming from Chenab valley are not given the concession in bus fares and demanded that students should be charged half fares.

He also demanded the establishment of the university in the Chenab Valley &Satelite campus in Ramban

Khan further demanded for the establishment of Chenab Valley Hill Development Council (CVHDC) on the pattern of Ladakh Autonomous Hill Development Council (LAHDC) in Leh and Kargil and adding that Pahari status must be granted to the people of Chenab valley as we belong to the real Pahari districts of Jammu and Kashmir and the area comprises fully of hilly areas.

Those who were appointed in the party included Jammu University vice presidents were Yojinder Singh and Sanjay Katoch, general secretaries were Ajaz Nazir, Vijay Parhair and Shoket Ali, secretaries were Kuldeep Singh, Manjeet Singh and Sandeep Singh and executive members were Shamsher Singh, Ravinder Singh and Kuljeet Singh.

The appointed members thanked the Khan for giving them the opportunity to work for the students welfare of Chenab valley and assured that they will do every possible work for the people of the Chenab valley and see to it that all the grievances of the people of the area shall be brought before the authorities.
Fairoz Khan also assured the authorities of his full support for the smooth functioning of the governmental machinery to carry out these developmental works which are the demand of time

No comments:

Post a Comment